Oops…

bath 1 copy

Last night, as my daughter brushed her teeth, she knocked over a full cup of water.  Right after I thought…again…  I remembered that I had Azek  bead-board installed in her bathroom.  Just some wiping down and we were done.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Azek (more likely better acquainted with the continual mopping up of messes of small children), it is a PVC product that looks and feels like wood, but is much lower maintenance.  As Azek is moisture resistant, it is usually used on the exterior–decks, railings, trim.  It can be painted with 100% latex.  Most importantly, it is about the same price as wood, lasts longer and is sustainable.

A win-win-win: good for the budget, good for the environment, easy to clean!  My kind of product…

2 Responses to “Oops…”

  1. janepollak Says:

    Congrats on your foray into blogging, Catherine! I’ve enjoyed all your posts. Thanks for opening up YOUR world to me and your other fans.

    • averydesigninteriors Says:

      Thanks Jane. There are never words enough to express my gratitude for all you have done for me. My world is better for you being in it! One day I am going to write a blog called the Five Best Lessons I Learned from my Business Coach. But first I have to choose the best 5; it’s not an easy task as there are so many!

      Be well,
      CJA


Leave a Reply

