‘Keep on Dancing’…

Rosann Levy's Book

Rosann Levy's Book

I had the best time at a networking dinner on Tuesday night sponsored by Rebecca Hendrix of Ladies Who Launch.  My friend and graphic designer, Patti Terpstra, invited me, so I had no idea what to expect.    To my surprise, this was not your usual networking event of 30 plus people madly handing out business cards before the big speech.  Instead about 12 of us sat at a table enjoying a dinner of  delicious salads and pizzas at Fat Cat Pie Company in Norwalk.  Can you imagine how great the conversations were?  It was such a pleasure to get to know people in a small environment.

Rosann Levy, author of It’s Never too Late to Dance, was the guest speaker.  Her book is phenomenal.  It’s every person’s story and yet so uniquely hers.  Rosann’s message is about how important it is to never give up.  We all have lives, we all have our stories…they are all filled with moments of great joy and moments of deep sadness.  But no matter what, you should always keep on dancing.

So you are wondering what this has to do with interior design.  Well, there are days as entrepreneurs when no matter how good we are at what we do, we think I will just throw in the towel and get a day job.  And Monday night was one of those nights.  I just didn’t want to run my own company any more.  And yet it’s amazing the network of women I belong to.  They never let me give up.  They are always there to encourage me to keep on dancing.  And this time it was Rosann Levy at the head of the pack cheering me on.

So this is a special thanks to Rosann for a wonderful night and to Patti for inviting me to be a part of it all!

And no, I did not throw in the towel.  On Tuesday, I got my next great interior design client!  So far, we have chosen paint colors for his condo.  Who knows what could be next?  Stay tuned…

2 Responses to “‘Keep on Dancing’…”

  1. Patti Kekelik-Terpstra Says:

    Loved that evening meeting with these wonderful women! We are so lucky! We are able to partner up and build our separate businesses together. One thing I do suggest ~especially if you are the type of person who is a little shy to attend such wonderful events and network by yourself~ Is to find a a partner to do this with. Thanks for coming along with me Catherine!

  2. Brigette Stempert Says:

    As a Newbie, I am always searching on the web for articles in which can support me. Thank you


Leave a Reply

