Gettin’ her groove back…

Well, here I am again, back at last to the blogosphere.  It has been a long 10 days!  My husband’s Grandma went into the hospital a week ago Monday and passed away in the wee hours of Thursday morning.  The time has been a whirlwind of family events, culminating in a funeral on Monday.  This Stella is only just starting to get her groove back…

My first thanks go to my neighbor who took my daughter for a playdate for just long enough this afternoon for me to take a nap, meditate and get a brief back massage.  I feel nearly human again…

In honor of the pending holiday season, I bring you the top 5 on my gratitude list:

1.  family

2.  friends

3.  faith

4.  our cat and last but not least

5.  chocolate!  Gotcha…  I do love chocolate.

And now for the holiday “special”.  Starting on Black Friday and running until the night before Christmas, my blogs will each feature three gift ideas.  In honor of the stellar (and sadly former) magazine, Metropolitan Home, the gifts will be listed as under $50, $100 and sky’s the limit–something to fit everyone’s budget.  They will all be great examples of design with a different theme featured each time.  I’ll provide the links so you can click and shop.

I’m still working out the finer details of the holiday grab bag giveaway, but stay tuned, because there will be a giveaway…at least one.  Tempted?  You won’t want to miss this.

Subscribe by e-mail or follow along on Twitter @averydesign.

Ready, set, let the reindeer games begin…

Leave a Reply

