Magical Monday: Interior Designers at Spring Awakening

The Spring Awakening event at Le Beau Chateau in New Canaan last weekend was wonderful.  I do hope you had a chance to see it if you live locally.  But for those of you who did not, I am posting just a little taste of a magnificent evening.  On Wednesday night, we were treated to not only beautiful tabletop design by fantastic interior designers, but delicious hors d’oeuvre, wine, and singing.  On a social media note, this was my first chance to meet so many wonderful interior design Twitter friends in real life.  We had a great time!

Hairspray by Priscilla Potenza

Priscilla Potenza’s interpretation of Hairspray made me laugh out loud.  This design is so much fun!

Patty Tomasetti's Bye Bye Birdie

Patty Tomasetti created a guitar inspired tabletop for Bye Bye Birdie that would have had my husband green with envy.  Love the records as placemats.

Irwin Feld's Breakfast at Tiffany's

Far and away my absolute favorite design was by Irwin Feld.  I know, I know I am friends with Marcy Feld, but still… it was breath-taking.

Breakfast at Tiffanys

Beautiful art, a simple bench.  Note the repetition of the swirl pattern in the horse and in the mirror and the hint of lace on the lamp in the corner.  It is all in the details…

Tiffany Blue

What says glamorous luxury better than sparkle, strawberries and the little blue box?

The Love Nest

Go ahead, tell me you don’t want to lounge in this chair…

The Chair

The fabric that inspired the design.  I can’t get over how gorgeous it looks on these swanky bar chairs!

Hope you enjoyed this quick tour through Spring Awakening.  Which was your favorite design?  Let me know.  I love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

