Top 5 Interior Design Must Haves at the New York International Gift Fair

Last week, I spent a day in the city at the New York International Gift Fair. I was surprised to see Pier 94 filled with furnishings and accessories from Oomph to Carolina George and Julian Chichester. It was nearly impossible to pick only 5 fantastic interior design must haves, so I narrowed it down by selecting only companies I had never heard of.

calligraphy, brush, art, accessories, NYIGF, gift, New York, NYC, Legend of Asia

Calligraphy Brushes - Legend of ASIA

I love the idea of hanging these unique Calligraphy Brushes from Legends of ASIA against either a deep cobalt blue or a chinese red wall.

pink, chair, camilla house, NYIGF, gift, furniture

Bright Pink Chair - Camilla House

This fun tufted chairs is available in several bright colors. I’m thinking of this side chair in bright orange for my Fairfield client who wants orange accents in her pale grey office.

linens, bedroom, pomegranate, NYIGF, New York, gift, interior design, pillows, accessories

Bed Linens - Sabira

My photo does not do justice to the exquisite new line of bed linens from Sabira in the most rich colors – just perfect for Fall. Is anyone out there a representative from Sabira who can send me a better quality photo to post on my blog?

vases, asian, Middle Kingdom, accessories, NYIGF, New York, gift

Vases and Bowls - Middle Kingdom

I love these vases and bowls from Middle Kingdom as the perfect hostess gift. I would group them in a set of three. In the middle is my favorite, a grasshopper. I know just the client for that one.

silver, table, furniture, Worlds Away, NYIGF, New York

Silver Table - Worlds Away

This side table could work in either a contemporary or traditional interior design. It adds that perfect accent of sparkle in a room.

I love to hear from you. Did you make it to the New York International Gift Fair? What was your favorite interior design must have?

2 Responses to “Top 5 Interior Design Must Haves at the New York International Gift Fair”

  1. Liza Says:

    This was my first Gift Show and I had only one day. Kid in a candy store? You bet. Loved seeing some of my old favorites, like Canetti Frames and Schackman and finding stuff new to me, like Wilde and Wolf. (I know) Didn’t make it to The Piers. I”m sure I missed so much. Next time I’m going to dedicate a few days. Had a total blast however.


Leave a Reply

