Updating your Home Office? Find it on 1st Dibs

drafting table, interior design, architect, furniture, modern, home office
from Voila
I know my husband would never leave the drawing board if he had this old-fashioned architect’s drafting table.
drafting stool, interior design, furniture, home office, modern
from Obsolete

Love how rugged looking this stool is. 

 

flat file, home office, 1st dibs, interior design, furnishings

from Wyeth

Wouldn’t this flat file cabinet be fantastic in an architect’s or designer’s home office? I want it for mine.

I love to hear from you. What would you choose for your new home office?

(All furnishings found on 1stdibs)

Posted in Uncategorized. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Updating your Home Office? Find it on 1st Dibs”

  1. Shelley Shaner Says:

    Yep , I love this piece and would love to have it in my home! I don’t design anymore on
    paper really but storage for pieces of art work, kids artwork etc. would be an awesome place
    to call home.

    • averydesigninteriors Says:

      Shelley,
      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog.
      I love your idea of using this cabinet for children’s artwork.
      This reminds me that I have two big plastic bins of artwork in my closet and they are overflowing right now. Saturday’s project will be emptying them out, choosing the best and photgraphing the rest!
      Catherine

  2. Lisa Says:

    I love the file cabinet and have been looking for one everywhere! I collect vintage jewellery and need a place to store my collection – this would be perfect and it is beautiful too!


Leave a Reply

