How to Wake up Your Office – a New Desk

Last week, I gave several pointers for keeping your desk clean. This week, now that your desk is clean how about some great new desk ideas for your office?

This floating desk from Rotsen is one of my all time favorites – both modern and masculine with a bit of a rustic edge.

Whenever I see this desk from The New Traditionalists, I think of a sunset. It seems perfect for a beach office to me.

I was in the New York Design Center last week and fell in love with the Ceniza desk from Dennis Miller. With leather on the front and reclaimed wood on the back, it marries two gorgeous textures.

Irwin Feld Design does not disappoint when it comes to wonderful mid-century modern. Imagine this showstopper of a desk in your office. Aptly named the Cosmopolitan, I imagine drinking a Cosmo or two, after hours, in this office –  my Mad Men meets modern moment. Of course I only ask that you please don’t set your drink on my new desk!

Whenever I see the Soho Desk at Profiles I am reminded of my client who wanted a grey office with a bright white desk and orange accents. And yes her office looked great! I would love to warm her space up with the wood in this desk and of course, the big sell would be those orange lacquer drawers.

Which is your favorite? I love to hear from you – please feel free to post a comment below!

Have a productive week!

2 Responses to “How to Wake up Your Office – a New Desk”

  1. Caren Queiroz Says:

    Thank you for featuring our Floating Desk! We are honored to receive such a positive review!
    Best,
    Caren Queiroz


Leave a Reply

