Liven Your Office: How to add Accessories

Lately, I have been on a Pinterest kick. It’s a little piece of social media heaven for a visual person.  When I started to look for photos for this post I headed straight to Pinterest. Enjoy!

Anna Quindlen said “I would be most content if my children grew up to be the kind of people who think decorating consists mostly of building enough bookshelves.” Books – lots and lots of books – my favorite “accessory”. I also love this take on a corkboard with the texture and the nailheads. And I can’t live without that library ladder. See it just comes back to the books.

It all comes back to the books. And I wouldn’t turn down that view!

Is your personality vibrant but work is a little bit buttoned up? Spice up your cubicle with some fun prints or bright orange or lime green in your accessories. I worked on a graphic designer’s office, who absolutely loved orange. Her main request for her office decor was the helvetica poster as seen in Mad Men. Her primary office color needed to be a neutral gray as she works with color all day. We layered in orange accessories and her office was a knock out.

Orange not your thing? How about lime green or lucite?

White accessories against this glam blue wallpaper are the perfect touch – and super functional – for this arts and crafts area.

More color can be added by using art. I love the dark walls behind the uber white cabinetry. This makes the bright colors in the art work pop.

For the architect or designer in your life. Must buy these for  my husband.

There is something really cheeky – and fun – about bookends that are made of letters. Just callin’ it like I see it.

Love to hear from you. Have you used colorful accessories in your office? Let me know in the comments section.

I am passionate about bringing my client’s brand to bear through the design of their space. Not only do we improve employees’ productivity and the functionality of your space but we ensure that your clients experience your company’s brand through your office environment.

Not sure how to add accessories to your office or home office? Contact us at info@averydesigninteriors.com for a consultation.

(All photos from Pinterest)

Leave a Reply

