Wordless Wednesday: Interior Design and Fall Tablescapes

This weekend we will be bringing out the box of fall decorations. We tend toward a spooky ghosts and pumpkin theme with a five-year old in our house. When we finish decorating, I will post some photos.

Meanwhile enjoy some more grown-up fall decor for those of you who will be entertaining.

Do entertain more. It doesn’t have to be a formal sit-down dinner. Pick a simple theme. Bring out your good china and crystal and mix it with some new quirky fall finds from a local store or with fresh fruit from the green grocer’s. Send your kids out in the yard to find fallen leaves and pine cones to add to your arrangement. Make them a part of the decorating process – kids love to get creative and a little bit messy in the process. Maybe they can even decorate some cupcakes or help you set the table.

I plan to invite over a few friends, set a beautiful table and enjoy a port and cheese tasting party later this fall.

fall, decor, tablescape, pumpkins, color, pinecones

fall, decor, tablescape, pumpkins, simple, white tray, better homes and gardens

I have a white tray or two in my china cabinet and am planning on setting my table with this tablescape this fall. I like its simplicity. It’s a bit modern.

pumpkin, fall, decor, candycorn, kids

This would be my daughter’s favorite! Problem is she would eat all of the candy corn.

fall, decor, pears, table setting, interior design

I love the contrast of the green pears.

fall, decor, color, better homes & gardens, table setting

fall, decor, tablescape, color, pumpkins

martha stewart, centerpiece, fall, decor, pumpkin, gourd

Never would have thought of an orange pepper in my fall arrangement – leave it to the creativity of Martha Stewart!

apples, fall, decor, carolyne roehm, color

For a different twist, what says fall more than mums and apples?

I love to hear from you. How do you set your table for fall?

(photos from BHG.com, marthastewart.com, carolyneroehm.com and general internet)

9 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Interior Design and Fall Tablescapes”

  1. Liz @ Shorely Chic Says:

    I love all of these, makes me want cider and some chili!!

  2. EntertainingMom Says:

    fun post!!
    … great minds think alike today 😉

  3. Decor Girl Says:

    Nicely inspiring. I second that on the cider and chili!

    • averydesigninteriors Says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and for the pingback.
      And I agree about the cider and chili! I made a huge pot of my mother’s recipe last weekend. Now for the cider…
      Hope to go pumpkin and apple shopping next Saturday. It’s that time of year.
      All the best,
      Catherine

  4. Easy Home Décor Changes For Fall | Decor Girl Says:

    […] Switch your tabletop décor items: placemats, tablecloths, runner, napkins, candlesticks, and centerpiece. […]

  5. wedding favors Says:

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However think
    about if you added some great pictures or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could definitely
    be one of the greatest in its field. Amazing blog!


Leave a comment