Throws Are Not Just For Your Cat!

This time of the year, it is always difficult for clients to get a custom made anything delivered in time for the holidays.  For a special last minute fix, it is great to get a special accessory or two that give you that sense of newness to a room without the endless wait of custom.  A throw can be a quick pick me up for a room (and for you!) at the holidays.  I have to move over our cat to get to mine.  After all, even felines love  snuggling under a warm throw on the sofa in front of the fireplace.

Under $50

Cotton Fleece Throw from Garnet Hill

My sister-in-law gave us one of these warm soft fleece throws last Christmas and we keep it in our Family Room for when my toes get chilly.  It is one of my all time favorite gifts!  It is normally $60, but is 50% off until December 22nd.

Under $100

Cableknit Throw from Pottery Barn

I am allergic to wool but just love the look of chunky wooly sweaters.  This throw from Pottery Barn has just that great winter look but is made of cotton and acrylic.

Sky’s the Limit

Monogram Cashmere Throw from Gumps

One of my loyal readers, book-keeper and dear friend, Laima Abbas, informed me that through midnight tonight Gumps is having a 20% off sale if you spend more than $100 (use code FRIEND).  That saves you some of your hard earned money on this to die for cashmere throw monogrammed just for you or a loved one.

I know after a long day of work (or shopping) there’s nothing better than curling up in front of the fireplace with a good book, a cup of hot cocoa and a cozy throw.  Does anything sound more luxurious?

Leave a comment